In the News


December 1, 2018

​MCISSE CyberPatriot Program

Timeline for the 2018 - 2019 competition season.
Information  /  Website​​

First CISSE Chapter

ISEC Becomes the First CISSE Chapter

Membership in the IC-SEC is open to academics, business, industry and governmental agencies that foster Information Assurance or Cyber Security development, based on national and international standards: CNSS, ISO, NIST along with BSI Americas and other recognized IA standards. 

The founding members University of Detroit Mercy, Eastern Michigan University, and Regis University have been recognized by the National Security Agency as Centers of Academic Excellence in Information Assurance Education and formed a coalition called ICSEC in 2006. Along the way we have added the following CAE's: Walsh College, Ferris State University, Davenport University and the University of Missoursi-St. Lois.

Our Founding Community College partner Washtenaw helped us bring together the following Community College members in order of membership: Henry Ford College, Lansing Community CollegeOakland Community CollegeOwens Community CollegeSinclair Community CollegeBay CollegeDelta College and Macomb Community College. With the help our founders at UDM, we also have international partnerships with London Southbank University and Warrick University in the United Kingdom.

In March of 2014 ICSEC became the first CISSE Chapter and has changed its name to Midwest CISSE Chapter and is incorporated in the State of Michigan. While, our membership is not hinged on CAE status, we all work towards excellence. MCISSE members work together sharing curriculum, course ware, tools and experiences. We welcome, academic and industry partnerships contact: for more information and the time and location of our next meeting!